Music From The Düben Collection

Music From The Düben Collection

Werke von Carlo Pallavicino (1630-1688), Heinrich Schütz (1585-1672), David Pohle (1624-1695), Kaspar Förster (1616-1673), Crato Bütner (1616-1679), Samuel Capricornus (1628-1665), Johann Michael Nicolai (1629-1685), Johann Philipp Krieger (1649-1725), Sebastian Knüpfer (1633-1676)

Dominik Wörner, Bass
Kirchheimer Düben Consort
Jörg-Andreas Bötticher, Orgel & Leitung

Passacaille, release 2.10.2020


01 Juliane Laake: Sonata à 5 in C
02 Dominik Wörner; Katharina Heutjer; Johannes Frisch; Matthias Müller; Julian Behr: Jesu dulcis memoria
03 Katharina Heutjer; Johannes Frisch; Adrian Rovatkay; Matthias Müller; Julian Behr: Canzon à 3 in G
04 Juliane Laake: Salvum me fac
05 Juliane Laake: Sonata à 5 in G
06 Dominik Wörner; Katharina Heutjer; Frauke Hess; Matthias Müller; Julian Behr: Gaudens gaudebo
07 Katharina Heutjer; Frauke Hess; Matthias Müller; Julian Behr: Sonata à 2 in d
08 Dominik Wörner; Katharina Heutjer; Matthias Müller; Julian Behr: Dominus illuminatio mea
09 Juliane Laake: Suite in d
10 Juliane Laake: Herr, nun lässest du deinen Diener
11 Juliane Laake: Sonata à 2 in G
12 Juliane Laake: Laetatus sum

Rewarding repertoire treasures

The bass-baritone Dominik Wörner and the Kirchheim-based DübenConsort dedicate themselves here to twelve pieces from the famous Düben collection and show in an exemplary way the enormous versatility of this unique collection.

Ten different composers from Schütz to Capricornus and Pallavicino span a time from 1640 to 1720, with most of the works being recorded here for the first time.

Under the direction of Jörg-Andreas Bötticher, the ensemble, which is made up of renowned specialists in early music, succeeds in rousing interpretations of some very rewarding repertoire treasures, which have been successfully and extremely skilfully brought to life here.